Hello Guest
No Avatar
Profile of MLM  »  
Show Posts  »  
Sign In to Remove

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - MLM

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 26
Posts: 
400
Posted: May 16, 2013, 3:18 AM
This is going to sound demeaning but isn't that logical for you? I only fixed the example you gave to me.

If you want it at the bottom put it at the end of that div. Everything is indented to show you where each element begins and ends. Look for </div> that is in the same indention.

You want to put it inside #main_content_section, not just inside at the top of it but right above its matching </div>.

Posts: 
400
Posted: May 16, 2013, 2:29 AM
You are not putting it inside the quotes. You are putting it after the ';

It should look like

Code: [Select]
  // The main content should go here.
      echo '
      <div id="content_section"><div class="frame">
         <div id="main_content_section">

Domestic Cricket Forum is an unmoderated community, and thus we do not vet and are not responsible for any information which is posted upon this website. All content is viewed and used by you at your own risk and we do not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information available. The views expressed are those of the individual members and not necessarily those of Domestic Cricket Forum. By using and viewing this site, you agree to the full site terms and conditions. Copyright © 2013. Domestic Cricket Forum';

      // Show the navigation tree.
      theme_linktree();
}
Posts: 
400
Posted: May 16, 2013, 1:45 AM
Doesn't have to be in a div, just inside the single quotes. Just try it.
Posts: 
400
Posted: May 15, 2013, 7:23 AM
I did this and it said there was a T string error

Make sure you put it inside the echo ' <div>somewhere here....</div><div>more stuff...</div> ';
Posts: 
400
Posted: May 14, 2013, 10:12 AM
Put that chunk at the bottom of #content_section in index.template.php.
Posts: 
400
Posted: May 14, 2013, 9:53 AM
I want to be able to find the dominant color through kmean of any image, not just a favicon. Can you make an app for that? Or at least direct me on how to go about that. Preferably in a way similar to your color stripe app. It works the best out of anything I try

I am working on Kmeans class so that you can implement it however you need. Hope to open source it on GitHub.
Posts: 
400
Posted: May 12, 2013, 6:13 AM
Here is an explanation from the Kmean Color Stripe app I made. If you need further explanation just write back.

Quote
How does K-mean Clustering Work?
K-means partitions all data points into k number of clusters according to there "closeness" to the centroid assigned to the cluster. Then you take the averages of all of the points in each cluster to form a new centroid for that cluster. Rinse and repeat until there is no change in the centroids.

In this case, our data points is the RGB data of each point and we calculate the closeness by using the euclidean distance formula for 3d space. The position of the pixel in the image has nothing to do with how the pixels are grouped. You can see this rgb distance relationship in the graph.
Source (Look at the FAQ)
Posts: 
400
Posted: April 18, 2013, 2:47 AM
Great Question, I have done a lot of this but there is very few topics on the issue. This will work with any theme and even adapt to the theme chosen. This is the basic concept of SMF's SSI system.

Use the attached file for in depth instructions and template file!

but if your lazy... Here is a basic template page:
Code: [Select]
<?php

// What action/tab do you want to show active?
$_GET['action'] = 'custompage';

// Set the banning active
$ssi_ban true;

// Path to SSI.php
require('forums/SSI.php');
writeLog();

// Page title. This will appear in the browser
$context['page_title_html_safe'] = 'Page Title';

// This is self explanatory
template_header(); 

// Here we define the link tree
$context['linktree'] = array(
'href' => $scripturl,
);


// All your content below this:
echo '
Heya, I\'m a custom page.
'
;


// no displayable content should be below the footer...
// This is self explanatory too.   
template_footer(); 

?>


Instructions:
  • Change $_GET['action'] in this file to something unique and desciptive to the page (lets call this {action})
  • Change $context['page_title_html_safe']  in this file to the title that appears in the tab
  • Add your content below the comment in this file
  • In your-theme/languages/index.english.php add $txt['{action}'] = 'Actual text you want to show up here.';
  • In your-theme/languages/Who.english.php add $txt['whoall_{action}'] = 'Viewing that custom page';
  • Upload this file wherever you want it. Ex. Change to index.php and make a folder along side your forums folder called {action}

Optional Instructions: Add to the nav bar
  • Open up Sources/Subs.php
  • Find $buttons = array(
  • Add a element to the array using this template
Code: [Select]
'{action}' => array(
'title' => $txt['{action}'], // Text of nav bar item
'href' => $scripturl, // Link to your custom page so you might need to change...
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

If you are using $_GET variables on that page to show different content. Ex. /about/?about=yourmom
The nav item will not be active if you do so use this trick:

Find:
Code: [Select]
// Default to home.
$current_action

Add Below:
Code: [Select]
if (!empty($_GET['{action}']))
{
$current_action = '{action}';
}
Posts: 
400
Posted: April 8, 2013, 1:42 AM
The placement is wrong on those sections below a section which contains child forums, that is to say (as can be seen in the attachment) the layout is misplaced for 'Odd Balls' as the section above has child forums. The same is true for 'LV County Champions Division 1'.

One more thing. I updated the post before but the instructions are below.

Find:
Code: [Select]
<td class="icon windowbg"', !empty($board['children']) ? ' rowspan="2"' : '', '>
Replace With:
Code: [Select]
<td class="icon windowbg">
Posts: 
400
Posted: April 5, 2013, 1:58 AM
Heya!

In BoardIndex.template.php for Vertex find:

Code: [Select]
// Show the "Child Boards: ". (there's a link_children but we're going to bold the new ones...)
if (!empty($board['children']))
{
// Sort the links into an array with new boards bold so it can be imploded.
$children = array();
/* Each child in each board's children has:
id, name, description, new (is it new?), topics (#), posts (#), href, link, and last_post. */
foreach ($board['children'] as $child)
{
if (!$child['is_redirect'])
$child['link'] = '<a href="' . $child['href'] . '" ' . ($child['new'] ? 'class="new_posts" ' : '') . 'title="' . ($child['new'] ? $txt['new_posts'] : $txt['old_posts']) . ' (' . $txt['board_topics'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['topics']) . ', ' . $txt['posts'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['posts']) . ')">' . $child['name'] . ($child['new'] ? '</a> <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=unread;board=' . $child['id'] . '" title="' . $txt['new_posts'] . ' (' . $txt['board_topics'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['topics']) . ', ' . $txt['posts'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['posts']) . ')"><img src="' . $settings['lang_images_url'] . '/new.gif" class="new_posts" alt="" />' : '') . '</a>';
else
$child['link'] = '<a href="' . $child['href'] . '" title="' . comma_format($child['posts']) . ' ' . $txt['redirects'] . '">' . $child['name'] . '</a>';

// Has it posts awaiting approval?
if ($child['can_approve_posts'] && ($child['unapproved_posts'] || $child['unapproved_topics']))
$child['link'] .= ' <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=moderate;area=postmod;sa=' . ($child['unapproved_topics'] > 0 ? 'topics' : 'posts') . ';brd=' . $child['id'] . ';' . $context['session_var'] . '=' . $context['session_id'] . '" title="' . sprintf($txt['unapproved_posts'], $child['unapproved_topics'], $child['unapproved_posts']) . '" class="moderation_link">(!)</a>';

$children[] = $child['new'] ? '<strong>' . $child['link'] . '</strong>' : $child['link'];
}
echo '
<tr id="board_', $board['id'], '_children">
<td colspan="3" class="children windowbg">
<strong>', $txt['parent_boards'], '</strong>: ', implode(', ', $children), '
</td>
</tr>';
}

Just comment that whole block out by putting "/*" at the beginning and "*/" at the end so it looks like the code below. Beware of the nested /* ... */ comment inside that block of code. I just got rid of it and changed it to // comments (just see below)

Code: [Select]
/*
// Show the "Child Boards: ". (there's a link_children but we're going to bold the new ones...)
if (!empty($board['children']))
{
// Sort the links into an array with new boards bold so it can be imploded.
$children = array();
// Each child in each board's children has:
// id, name, description, new (is it new?), topics (#), posts (#), href, link, and last_post.
foreach ($board['children'] as $child)
{
if (!$child['is_redirect'])
$child['link'] = '<a href="' . $child['href'] . '" ' . ($child['new'] ? 'class="new_posts" ' : '') . 'title="' . ($child['new'] ? $txt['new_posts'] : $txt['old_posts']) . ' (' . $txt['board_topics'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['topics']) . ', ' . $txt['posts'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['posts']) . ')">' . $child['name'] . ($child['new'] ? '</a> <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=unread;board=' . $child['id'] . '" title="' . $txt['new_posts'] . ' (' . $txt['board_topics'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['topics']) . ', ' . $txt['posts'] . ': ' . comma_format($child['posts']) . ')"><img src="' . $settings['lang_images_url'] . '/new.gif" class="new_posts" alt="" />' : '') . '</a>';
else
$child['link'] = '<a href="' . $child['href'] . '" title="' . comma_format($child['posts']) . ' ' . $txt['redirects'] . '">' . $child['name'] . '</a>';

// Has it posts awaiting approval?
if ($child['can_approve_posts'] && ($child['unapproved_posts'] || $child['unapproved_topics']))
$child['link'] .= ' <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=moderate;area=postmod;sa=' . ($child['unapproved_topics'] > 0 ? 'topics' : 'posts') . ';brd=' . $child['id'] . ';' . $context['session_var'] . '=' . $context['session_id'] . '" title="' . sprintf($txt['unapproved_posts'], $child['unapproved_topics'], $child['unapproved_posts']) . '" class="moderation_link">(!)</a>';

$children[] = $child['new'] ? '<strong>' . $child['link'] . '</strong>' : $child['link'];
}
echo '
<tr id="board_', $board['id'], '_children">
<td colspan="3" class="children windowbg">
<strong>', $txt['parent_boards'], '</strong>: ', implode(', ', $children), '
</td>
</tr>';
}
*/

One more thing.

Find:
Code: [Select]
<td class="icon windowbg"', !empty($board['children']) ? ' rowspan="2"' : '', '>
Replace With:
Code: [Select]
<td class="icon windowbg">
Posts: 
400
Posted: April 4, 2013, 10:04 PM
the poster area of your forum which is cool can i have that code so i can do it my own if you dont mind...

You can not, Sorry.
Posts: 
400
Posted: April 3, 2013, 11:52 PM
The theme on this website is not for download. You can download the publicly released themes here:

Posts: 
400
Fixed it, so can be deleted.

No need to delete  ;) - If you have some time, post up your solution so others can see.
Posts: 
400
Posted: February 18, 2013, 11:54 PM
I like the dog one the best because it has the best curves and is anti-aliased well (no jaggies).  The curve that flows into the guitar is pretty cool and you should try to add a flow in the other pieces.

Neat style, I haven't seen anything like it.
Posts: 
400
Posted: February 9, 2013, 3:40 AM
Although I think this will look pretty bad. I understand it as adding the header styles around the whole chunk of the post.

You can not get the same exact effect since the header bars are using an image.

Demo: http://jsfiddle.net/MadLittleMods/xPJ4f/
Here are some styles that can mimic it:
Code: [Select]
border: 1px solid #073766;

background: rgb(26,98,145); /* Old browsers */
background: -moz-linear-gradient(top,  rgba(26,98,145,1) 0%, rgba(7,57,105,1) 100%); /* FF3.6+ */
background: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, color-stop(0%,rgba(26,98,145,1)), color-stop(100%,rgba(7,57,105,1))); /* Chrome,Safari4+ */
background: -webkit-linear-gradient(top,  rgba(26,98,145,1) 0%,rgba(7,57,105,1) 100%); /* Chrome10+,Safari5.1+ */
background: -o-linear-gradient(top,  rgba(26,98,145,1) 0%,rgba(7,57,105,1) 100%); /* Opera 11.10+ */
background: -ms-linear-gradient(top,  rgba(26,98,145,1) 0%,rgba(7,57,105,1) 100%); /* IE10+ */
background: linear-gradient(to bottom,  rgba(26,98,145,1) 0%,rgba(7,57,105,1) 100%); /* W3C */
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient( startColorstr='#1a6291', endColorstr='#073969',GradientType=0 ); /* IE6-9 */

-moz-box-shadow:    inset 0 0 3px #4392b7;
-webkit-box-shadow: inset 0 0 3px #4392b7;
box-shadow:         inset 0 0 3px #4392b7;

-webkit-border-radius: 4px;
-moz-border-radius: 4px;
border-radius: 4px;

In index.css add those styles to .post_wrapper.
Add this to .post_wrapper as well
Code: [Select]
padding: 14px 0;

Also add
Code: [Select]
#post_wrapper .topslice, #post_wrapper .botslice
{
display: none;
}
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 26
anything