Hello Guest
No Avatar
Sign In to Remove
Posts: 
3
Reputation: 
0
Posted: February 21, 2014, 6:16 AM
  • Group: Member
Hey, I just recently installed the Pulse theme and I ran into a small problem.  I have figured out how to change the "Pulse" logo with my website logo, but I cannot figure out how to resize it.  The logo I have is 750x250 I believe, but its only showing at 334x111.  I have tried to manually add height and width tags but nothing seems to work.

Also, I wanted to make the blue a slightly brighter shade (not so dull) around the forums.  I have found the .content_holder section and in the preview, the colors show up, but when I save it, they don't actually save.

Thank you!
Posts: 
400
Reputation: 
20
Posted: February 22, 2014, 7:22 AM
  • Group: Administrator
  • AIM: mlm@visualpulse.net
  • deviantART: MadLittleMods
  • Photobucket: MadLittleMods
Hey Nexus!

The reason your banner is capped to certain width is because there is a line of css in `pulse/index.css`
Code: [Select]
.banner_area_banner_image {
    width: 334px;
}

Instead you can change that to:
Code: [Select]
.banner_area_banner_image {
    height: 184px;
}

For the background go to `pulse/index.css` and modify `.content_holder` to your liking. If you are actually editing the file and then replacing it then it should be changing. Try clearing your cache.
<3 Nerve, Sk8, Labradoodle, Austin
Posts: 
3
Reputation: 
0
Posted: February 23, 2014, 12:20 AM
  • Group: Member
Great, thank you!
anything